The mill in Golce was built around 1918. In the first half of the 1930s, a fire broke out here, partially destroying the buildings. During renovations in 1935, the mill was significantly rebuilt. It was then that the weir took on its current form. To this day, the mill building is a two-story structure with a compact, massive form. Initially, it had half-timbered walls, which were replaced with brick walls after 1954. It currently operates as a hydroelectric power plant.
The Dobrzyca River, which serves as the “energy source” here, is well-known among kayaking enthusiasts, and the area around the mill is a good spot for launching kayaks.
Publications