The first mill, located at the foot of the castle and belonging to the Wedel estate, was built here in the 18th century. It was a watermill powered by the current of the Runica River flowing through the area. In 1887, the old building was replaced with a new one (the year of construction is inscribed on the facade facing the castle park). The mill wheel and the water intake on the Runica have survived from that time; a replica windmill was added to the top of one of the buildings. The property borders a lake, and the Runica River flows through it.This former mill is currently used as a hotel and also features extensive recreational facilities: the estate includes a pond, a horse stable, and a mini-zoo with fallow deer, goats, and ducks.
The property is currently in the process of changing hands.
Publications