The manor house in Słowieńsk was built in 1910. It is designed in an eclectic style. It is a single-story building with a basement and a usable attic. In the central part of the front facade, there is a two-story projection. The main entrance to the manor house is located within this projection. A staircase leads up to the entrance. Above the entrance is a balcony with a balustrade. On this side of the manor house, there is also a two-story tower. The garden-facing facade also features a projection. The building has a gable roof and rectangular windows. The building’s volume is 4,659m³, and its usable floor area is 739m². The manor is surrounded by a wall.
Rumor has it that flowers once grew in the greenhouses—the remains of which can be found behind the manor—and these flowers were used to decorate the venues of Hitler’s speeches.
Currently, the manor is in very poor condition. The roof has many holes, and windows are missing. It is possible to enter the manor grounds, but exploring the interior may be dangerous.
Adjacent to the manor is a historic park with a beautiful, over-100-year-old tree population. The park was established inthe second half of the 19th century in the naturalistic style. The following trees grow here:common hornbeams, elms, sycamores, Norway maples, silver birches, English oaks, common yews, beeches, linden trees, and elms.The park coversan area of2 hectares and features three ponds. Visitors can walk there, though the original paths have become overgrown.
Publications